Volunteering opportunity

Holiday Lunch Club - Summer Volunteers Needed

50 Volunteers required
50 spaces remaining
Added by
 
Amy
on 15th July 2019
What matters to you
  • Children / young people / family
  • Food / cooking
  • Gardening / growing
Skills
  • Community development
  • Cooking / catering
  • Gardening
Holiday Lunch Clubs at The Vench help local children access a healthy meal and a safe place to play during the Summer.
These can't happen without our amazing volunteers - can you help on the following dates (all 10:30am-2pm)?
  • Monday 29 July
  • Tuesday 20 July
  • Wednesday 31st July
  • Monday 5 August
  • Tuesday 6 August
  • Wednesday 7 August
  • Monday 12 August
  • Tuesday 13 August
  • Wednesday 14 August
  • Monday 19 August
  • Tuesday 20 August
  • Wednesday 21 August
  • Tuesday 27 August
  • Wednesday 28 August
Email lunchclub@groundwork.org.uk

Venue

Lockleaze Youth & Play Space

  • Toilet
  • Ramp
  • Parking

When:

Starts
29th July 2019 at 10:30
You can help for as many sessions as you like - even just one is a help! We have lots of corporate volunteers using their annual volunteer day to help us for one day over summer.

Provided by The Vench

Contact name
Amy Walsh
Email address
lunchclub@groundwork.org.uk
Telephone
0117 910 3930  /  07710 392 078

More activities from Amy

Please sign in or register

Search activities

Search activities   |   Search members   |   Search project teams
in

Advanced search

Search members

Search activities   |   Search members   |   Search project teams
in

Advanced search

Search project teams

Search activities   |   Search members   |   Search project teams

Search Can Do Bristol

Volunteer for this activity

Tip: Tell them a bit about yourself, your availability, your experience, your interests.

Send to a friend

Report this activity?

Help us keep the website safe for everyone to enjoy. Please use this form to tell us what is wrong with this post. Someone will take a look as soon as possible to resolve the issue.

Please sign in or register